2019 ICC Cricket World Cup Match Schedule and Results

Friday, 17 April 2015

2019 ICC Cricket World Cup Match Schedule and Results

12th edition of ICC Cricket World Cup will be held in England and Wales from 30 May to 15 July 2019. It is 5th time World Cup will be held in Wales and England. ICC Cricket World Cup is the international championship of ODI. This big tournament is organised by ICC (International Cricket Council). Cricket World Cup is most viewed game in the world like Football World Cup. Australia is the Most successful team in World Cup, they were champions in 1987, 1999, 2003, 2007 and 2015 World Cup. Indian Cricket legend Sachin Tendulkar is the leading run-scorer in World Cup history, scored 2,278 runs from six world cup (1992–2011). Australian fast bowler Glenn McGrath is the most wicket taker, he played only in four world cup (1996–2007) and took 71 wickets.

Australia (5th title) was the winner of 2015 ICC Cricket World Cup, they won against New Zealand on 29 March 2015 at Melbourne Cricket Ground. Australian fast bowler Mitchell Starc was the Man of the Series and New Zealand batsman Martin Guptill (547) was the most run taker in the tournament. Mitchell Starc and New Zealand fast bowler Trent Boult were the most wicket takers in ICC Cricket World Cup 2015, They had 22 wickets each.

Schedule goes here.

No comments:

Post a comment