2017 Women's Cricket World Cup Match Schedule and Results

Friday, 17 April 2015

2017 Women's Cricket World Cup Match Schedule and Results

11th edition of Women's Cricket World Cup will be held in England. There will be eight participants and 25 matches in the tournament. ICC is the Administrator of Women's Cricket World Cup. Australia (6 titles) is the most successful team, they won world cup in 1978, 1982, 1988, 1997, 2005 and 2013. Australia, England (1973, 1993, 2009) and New Zealand (2000) are the Women's Cricket World Cup champions. Former New Zealand Cricketer Debbie Hockley is the most leading run-scorer in Women's World Cup history, scored 1,501 runs from five world cup (1982–2000). Australian player Lyn Fullston is the most wicket taker, she picked up 39 wickets from two World Cup (1982–1988).

On 17 February 2013, Australia won 2013 Women's Cricket World Cup against West Indies for 114 runs at Brabourne Stadium, Bombay. New Zealand batsman Suzie Bates (407) was the most run taker and Australian Right-arm fast-medium bowler Megan Schutt (15) was the most wicket taker in 2013 Women's Cricket World Cup.

Schedule goes here.

No comments:

Post a comment